A movie review site where the obscure and the unloved will always find a home

Latest Reviews

Strong Chen Kuan-Tai vehicle (Tuesday, May 24, 2022)
Non-essential (Thursday, May 19, 2022)
Better than expected (Monday, May 16, 2022)
Dreamlike (Thursday, May 12, 2022)
This was pretty good, huh? (Wednesday, May 11, 2022)
Very well rounded (Sunday, May 27, 2001)
All-time great soundtrack (Wednesday, May 11, 2022)
S. Shankar (Director, Writer) Rajinikanth Akshay Kumar Amy Jackson Adil Hussain Sudhanshu Pandey A.R. Rahman (Soundtrack, Soundtrack) Nirav Shah (Cinematographer) M.M. Keeravani (Soundtrack)
Crazy spectacle (Sunday, May 1, 2022)
Kara Hui has still got it (Saturday, April 30, 2022)
Clearly Almodóvar's most personal film (Thursday, April 28, 2022)

Reviewed on this day in 2021

Peter Jackson (Director, Actor, Writer) Timothy Balme Diana Peñalver Elizabeth Moody Ian Watkin Fran Walsh (Actor, Writer) Stephen Sinclair (Writer) Murray Milne (Cinematographer)
A splatter masterpiece (Friday, May 28, 2021)